Last Christmas Make

I had a bunch of things to finish for others to give as gifts, which meant hard deadlines. The only other project I wanted to finish for my own gifting was an apron for my son. And now it’s finished! I’m so pleased with how it turned out.

apron01

 

I wanted a pocket on the front but didn’t like the way it looked when I laid out just the same fabric. I didn’t have any scraps of red in my stash that were quite the right shade so I went with some grey jersey. Cotton probably would have been better, but I think the jersey is fine and I was determined to use what I had on hand.

apron04

 

As for the other details, I finished the ends of red grosgrain ribbon. I didn’t want it unraveling and looking ratty.

apron03apron02

 

J has been interested in helping in the kitchen and is getting to the point where he’s more helpful than not. I want both my kids to learn to cook and bake…so far they’re both interested and enjoy it. It’s all part of my master plan…I figure they can eventually be responsible for dinner one night a week, not to mention being able to feed themselves once they leave the house.

3 thoughts on “Last Christmas Make

Leave a Reply

