Christmas Crafting

I can tell you that I’m planning on making an apron for my son for Christmas, because he won’t read this. 🙂 I picked out some fabric with friendly-looking whales on it. I thought about getting sharks, which I know he’d like, but he’d probably also declare it ‘too scary, mama’.
I don’t typically sell my crocheted items; I prefer to give them as gifts since the time I put into them is part of the gift. And honestly people won’t be willing to pay for the work I put into, say, a blanket. But this year I agreed to crochet hats for the kids of a close friend because I like her, I like her kids, and I felt like I had the time. I’m about midway through hat #2 (out of 3). None of them are overly complicated, so I’m not worried about finishing in time.
I’m also working on a custom scarf order. I have a friend who wanted to purchase scarves for a couple of coworkers but didn’t see anything in the shop that would exactly fit the bill, so we went fabric shopping. There are worse ways to spend a Monday night than fabric shopping with a friend. She ended up ordering 3 more scarves, so I’ll be busy between now and Christmas!
I also have to keep going to work and making dinner and all those other real life things, so I’ve been squeezing in a round here and a round there whenever I can.
I need to update my master list…I have finished one hat so far, so I can cross that off. I do like crossing things off lists.

Leave a Reply

