WIP – blanket for J

I saw this blanket (on Pinterest, of course) and wanted to recreate it for J. Since finishing my rainbow stripe blanket  I feel like tackling a smaller blanket is no biggie…I figured I’d be able to finish this by the end of the summer. 
The good news is I’m close! This is my last official day of summer and all I have left to do is join a couple of rows horizontally (you’ll see what I mean in the picture below) and put on a border. This yarn is a bit on the thick side…I think this will be quite warm. I have to say, I don’t like it quite as much as the Stylecraft DK. I picked it up before our road trip because my yarn for my niece’s blanket hadn’t arrived yet and I needed something to work on!

One thought on “WIP – blanket for J

Leave a Reply

