Better Late Than Never

This post, I mean. My niece is still percolating, so the blanket isn’t late!
I usually post on Monday mornings, but as of this past Monday morning I was thisclose to finishing the blanket I’ve been working on. I figured I’d post a day late, show y’all this lovely blanket, and everyone would be happy. Except yesterday was Crazy Town around here, so here we are on Wednesday. But! It’s finished!

Here’s a close up of the border…

And the whole thing once more…I think the indoor diffuse lighting is giving a more accurate idea of the colors. The midday sun is pretty bright today!

I can’t wait to meet my niece! I hope she’ll be snuggling under this blanket until it’s far too small for her. 

2 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never

  1. Pingback: Finished Product – J’s Blanket – Belle City Handmade

Leave a Reply

