WIP – Baby Blanket

I’m about 1/4 of the way finished on this baby blanket. My niece is due in a month, so no time to waste!
I’m doing a granny stripe and am going for an ombré effect. I’ve started with plum stripes and the next section is raspberry…the next section will be a lighter pink and the last section will be lighter still. I’ve flipped the last stripe of the plum section and the first stripe of the raspberry section so the sections will seem interlocked. Fingers crossed it turns out as nicely as it has in my head!
I’m still sitting on that pile of vintage fabric. Last night I did some pretty significant rearranging of my crafting area. I’m hoping to get back to sewing a few things soon!

Leave a Reply

